Anime | Abandoned list 2019

It’s just the right time where I can do one for this year. I certainly wished this list won’t exist though, but this has to happen because the episodes are not available OR the story gets really too hard to continue for me as an audience. I hate to give up halfway while watching, especially if it’s something that I enjoy a lot. This list are those that almost have a review post in my blog. Sadly, I have to note them here where I’ve stopped until. So then again, I hope in the future someday I’m able to review at least one from this list. 🙏 Otherwise it’s a pity for them to still remain here!

1. Dagashi Kashi Season 2 (2/12) – Tbh I don’t find the second season as interesting as the first. It turns out a little dull and the drawing style became a little different too. And the fact that this time round it was half the length of the usual episode made this season seemed as if they lack the story part to make it full. I’m not sure how it’ll turn out since I stopped so soon. But I hate to be disappointed though. I may give this a chance if I can find the episodes.

Would I want to continue?: Maybe

2. Amatsuki (2/13) – A supernatural anime where the high school boy traveled back to the Edo period in the VR world at the museum. I wouldn’t say it’s interesting since it’s something that I can’t continue to watch as it can’t capture my interest. It could be the plot. Maybe it’s just not my cup of tea.

Would I want to continue?: No.

3. Comic girls (10/12) – A comedy anime where the four girls aspired to be manga artists. Each of them has their own style and type of manga/characters that they like to draw. This anime definitely wins my heart since I enjoy the laughter it brings. I’m just only 2 steps away!!

Would I want to continue?: Yes!!

4. The Earl and the Fairy (4/12) – This is some fantasy ancient English century kind of anime about romance. Nooo the story is boring and the characters are just as boring. I can’t bring myself to watch any further! I thought probably I’m just not into this kind of genre, but I think it’s the story that plays a huge part instead.

Would I want to continue?: No.

5. Takunomi. (2/12) – It’s an anime about drinking. Alcohol. 🤣 The girls lived together in a shared house in Tokyo. They chatted about all sorts while drinking together at home. This comedy is good and fun to watch. I love it the moment I started it.

Would I want to continue?: Yes!!

6. Servant × Service (1/13) – A comedy about public servants in the government office. Even though it’s an office setting about work, it’s really fun and enjoyable to watch. I wouldn’t want to let it go if not for the fact that I couldn’t find the episodes to watch.

Would I want to continue?: Yes!!

7. Maou-sama Retry! (9/12) – A fantasy anime where the guy ends up in the game as his game character, being the Demon Lord that everyone is afraid of. I can’t believe that I was into this sort of total fantasy and somewhat ridiculous plot but I guess the comedy part wins for me. It was enjoyable as well.

Would I want to continue?: Yes.

8. Yuyushiki (6/12) – I love it!! It’s really funny and the drawing style reminds me of Lucky star since they look very much alike. But on one hand, the topics that they discuss in their time at the data processing club seems really dull and senseless. I may not like that part but overall it was fun too.

Would I want to continue?: Yes.

2 Comments

    1. Yes! I guess that is why I like it too. The fact that all the female characters fall in love with him. And he wasn’t that scary of a character at all with such a name Demon Lord. 🤣

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a comment